Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

A quick yoga break for your workday

Enjoy this little moment of pause and stretching

Greetings, joyful community!

This week, I’m sharing a little something different to support your day: a quick yoga break to pause and listen to your body.

Over the last week, I’ve been traveling across the country, sitting for more hours than my body cares to count.

Finally, on Friday, I returned to my yoga practice (I’m both a yoga student and teacher). As my body struggled to stretch and open, I felt humbled by how much my body had been telling me to move and how much I didn’t listen.

Our bodies carry incredible wisdom, telling us when to slow down and when to move, but it can be easy to ignore those messages in the midst of life and work.

So, for today, I created this short yoga pause to help you listen to your body and reinvigorate it with love and energy.

As I’ve humbly learned, you don’t have to wait for the perfect moment or space to move your body (in fact, you’ll hear some traffic in the background of this video given where I am now in the Northeast).

Our bodies don’t want perfect workouts, settings, or routines.

Our bodies simply want us to listen.

0 Comments
The Joyful Career
The Joyful Career
Authors
Karla Parra